Posted in Alcoholism, anxiety, bipolar, eating disorder, therapy, Uncategorized

Productive

I’m feeling pretty calm today. I’m taking stock of where I am , emotionally, mentally, physically, short term goals, long term goals, what kind of person I want to be ….. etc. My brain is on overtime and my physical self is keeping up. 

Today I went to lecture, a test, four labs, unpacked my van, talked to my therapist, had a welcome call with my son’s summer school teacher, cleaned my house and did all the laundry, printed up all of my study material, set the kids up with proper computer access for their summer school, prepared lessons to help my littlest with his reading and writing over the summer, downloaded some books on life coaching for me and I’m sure there was other stuff. 

I feel motivated. Like I’m taking stock and things are good, and I am capable, and I can reach goals. 

Leave a Reply

