Posted in Alcoholism, anxiety, bipolar, eating disorder, therapy, Uncategorized

I need a nap

I have not been sleeping well. I’m not sure if it’s the diet / exercise / emotional state / slight “up” / never ending list of things to do / or my sleeping pills aren’t working as well as they used to. I’m falling asleep ok, but I wake up a lot. This morning I slept past my alarm by 45 minutes. This meant I had five minutes to get ready and leave my house if I wanted any hope of getting to class on time. I did it, but now my brain and body are in overdrive.  I’ve been go go go since I got up and my body doesn’t want to calm down. I’m not sure if I should go work out or take a nap first. Either way tonight I’m going to avoid alcohol, take my meds exactly as prescribed, and lie down early. 

Leave a Reply

