Posted in Alcoholism, anxiety, bipolar, eating disorder, therapy, Uncategorized

I lied

So last night I talked to my counselor about the restricting and purging. She wanted me to agree to eat a nutritious dinner and keep it down, but I really didn’t want to and I told her so. So we agreed that I would just count yesterday as not a great day and I would start today out with a nutritious breakfast. I didn’t. I didn’t eat until I took the kids to the theater and then I had half of a soft pretzel dipped in nacho cheese and a beer. Tonight I am making dinner, but I don’t plan to eat it and then I am going out for a drink with Hubby. I am also going to the gym today. I need to lose the weight. I am on the overweight side and I feel like I am always in a cycle of gaining or losing and I should just embrace the losing cycle for a while. 

2 thoughts on “I lied

Leave a Reply

